Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

Youngsters in industrialized countries have greater levels of overweight than earlier generations because of a sedentary lifestyle. The primary problems this leads to are health and psychological issues, but the most viable solutions are a balanced diet and exercise. Being exposed to obesity at earlier ages can result in depression. This is to say that if a child is obese, he or she can easily encounter offending jokes about his or her body; hence, all of these regiments can make them feel depressed. Moreover, being overweight also leads to certain heart-related illnesses. In other words, excess weight can lead to fatty material building up arteries, and if these blood vessels are damaged or clogged by that fatty substance, it will result in a heart attack. For example, it is not accidental that the majority of heart attacks in the world are observed in children who are obese or live a sedentary life. One of the most applicable solutions for decreasing the number of obesity-related cases is a well-balanced diet. Having a good diet will limit the amount of calories consumed, so this will help youngsters lose weight quickly. Another practical solution is avoiding a sedentary lifestyle by beginning to work out. In particular, boosting a nutritious diet with a sport will aid teenagers in burning calories effectively and getting fit. For instance, in Azerbaijan, many doctors put pressure on the parents of obese children to encourage them to engage in sports as a preventive measure against the detrimental consequences of a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, the primary issues associated with being overweight are depression and an increased risk of heart attack. However, maintaining a balanced diet and engaging in regular physical activity can help prevent these problems.