in many countries people do not recycle waste materials such as bottles and newspapers .what are the reason for this ? what could be done to solve this problem

In today's urban world, garbage has become a huge menace to many developing as well as developed nations. The last decade has seen a tremendous rise in the usage of plastics and non-biodegradable items such as plastic straws, bags and packaging. It is often argued that numerous factors contribute to rubbish built like easy availability of plastics bags, non-regulated factories of polythene bags and politicians not investing in waste recycling plants among many others. First and foremost, rubbish or household waste can't be directly recycled by their end users. The rulers should prepare budgets such as launching new waste management projects and should also impose heavy taxes on items contributing to rubbish collection. Thus, the main factor contributing to non-recycled material heaps is the cheap availability of bottles and bags. Secondly, plastic packaging prevents contamination of bacteria or viruses in food items which makes them a reliable medium for their users. Considering the given factor, people don't pay any heed to disastrous after-use effects. Thus, corporates and governments should invest in alternatives that serve the same purpose to their users. Moreover, protecting the earth should be everyone's responsibility be it society at large, the governments or the corporates. Everyone should avoid using products that can't be decomposed easily. To sum up, I would say cheap and reliable medium to store perishable and non-perishable items makes non-recycled items famous. It is the sole responsibility of every individual on Earth to save the planet from being polluted by such scrap that cannot be decomposed easily.