You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

How we eat imposes many effects on our overall health. For this reason, a group of thought says that a vegetarian diet not only can be beneficial for us but also it can have positive impacts on our world. In this essay, I will discuss the reason behind this opinion and I will provide my personal thinking regarding this topic. If not eaten in moderation, meat whether it is red or white can have dramatic effects on our bodies. The nutrients that are stored in animal-based diets are low when compared to those stored in plant-based diets. Indeed, several clinical researches concluded that meat, poultry and fish are second-grade sources of energy. so why would we want to live on bad fuel? In addition to damaging our body systems, some drawbacks are present on our planet. One of those drawbacks is increased methane levels in the air. this is because when we consume high amounts of cattle food that will raise the demand for raising cows. Those animals exhale large amounts of methane gases into our atmosphere in the burping process which in turn will increase the level of methane gases and lead to poisoned air. However, from my point of view. I do think that this way of thinking can be true. First, non-vegetarian meals are hard to masticate, digest and absorb thus they may cause teeth diseases, abdominal bloating, and malabsorption because animal fibres are strong and hard to dissolve and they require a large amount of force and energy to transform into the beneficial form in order for our bodies to absorb energy and nutrition from them thus we might find our selves feel tired after eating a standard meal made from animal sources. Another reason is that when humans eat certain types of animals they might lead to a disturbance in the animal kingdom balance. For sure when people are dieting kitchens, sheep, cows and fish they cause a deficiency in those species thus affecting the life cycle when other scavengers and predators find nothing to eat. which may result in the extinction of many species. For example, the Polar bear in Canada may go extinct if no serious measures are employed against the irresponsible fishing that is happening in the Northeast and Northwest territories. In conclusion, I do feel, as well as some people other than myself, that a vegetarian diet overweighs an animal-based diet and it can carry benefits for both our bodies and our planet.