In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the majority of regional stores have shut as consumers are enticed to do their purchases from big shopping complexes. However, I believe that outlet malls bring a lot of opportunities and perspectives for communities. This essay intends to highlight the optimistic viewpoint of having a market. To begin with, shopping centers offer numerous things under one roof. That means, rather than hoping from one shop to another, the crowd get a wide variety of products, starting from necessary household kinds of stuff to lavish items in the same space that is a time saver. On top of that, malls have products from competitors’ producers which assists people to compare products effectively and they can make better choice. Moreover, shopping centers keep all the authentic products that folk could easily trust. Unlike, in local stores where buyers have no clue about the products ’ qualities. A recent survey, by National Consumer Bureau (NCB) says that most of foreigners foreigner prefer shopping in the plaza for their purchase as it consists of trusted brands and companies. Hence, the market gives immense things at a single station. In addition to this, shopping centers are famous for weekend getaway as it organizes multiple events and activities which society loves attending. Similarly, it has international cuisines, food court, banquet hall for conducting marriages, get together especially for families and friends. Also, these buildings have their own parking facilities which could possibly reduce the traffic congestion in cities. Furthermore, the fascinating game zones are always a stress buster for adults and youngsters. Therefore, market are rich source of entertainment for society. To sum up, it can be reiterated that, shopping mall are great creatures which reside end to end things for community at one stop.