Art has become one of the widely discussed topics these days. Do you think art is important for society? Do you think the government should spend money on art?

Art has been a controversial and common topic in the last period. In my opinion, art affects society greatly, which results in a strong interdependence between art and social life, as a result, the government has to allocate a budget to support art and culture and expand opportunities for artists. Firstly, art plays an important role in shaping society as it helps many people to participate in many different activities, so art is a powerful tool that nurtures and develops the youth of society. For example, when people take part in activities related to art, they will be able to get to know other cultures and history all over the world which eventually preserves history. Consequently, it has a great impact on both culture and society and changes a person's view of the culture and history of his society. Secondly, art improves people's standard of living. The arts help to revive the economic situation of the state and improve the standard of living of its citizens, by creating new job opportunities, reducing the spread of unemployment in society, in addition to supporting the tourism sector and attracting tourists who are passionate about it, and who usually stay longer and are more willing to spend than other tourists. Therefore, the arts are considered an important pillar of strong, developed economies, and an influencing element in countries' budgets and economic growth rates. Finally, art is considered one of the main means of enhancing the culture and national identity of the country, as it contributes to the expression of culture, heritage, national values, and the rich history of society. However, artworks spread awareness and education in society and enhance belonging and loyalty to the homeland and appreciation for its cultural diversity. Hence, the government should support the establishment of art and culture centres and art academies, to provide training and education for young people who wish to learn different arts, and also holds art exhibitions and cultural and artistic festivals periodically, granting artists financial support and enhancing their fame. In conclusion, clearly, art plays a significant role in society and I believe it is absolutely vital for the government to focus on this field because it has great benefits.