The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology for outweight the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear weapons are a threat to world peace as they pose significant risks. Meanwhile, nuclear power are cheap and clean energy option. I agree with this statement and believe that nuclear power can be an alternative option. However, its adverse impacts cannot be underestimated. This essay will delve deeper and give my perspective. Nowadays, the world is under threat since finite resources are contributing negatively to the ecosystem. There are a substantial number of consequences that the world faces such as air contamination, industrial fumes, carbon footprint and many more. By investing in nuclear energy, authorities can reduce these detrimental effects. For instance, investments in renewable resources namely solar energy, wind power etc., require costly implementations. It also takes a lot of effort to maintain its utilization. If not cleaned regularly, it can lose its function. However, nuclear power is more approachable and needs only little or no effort. Making it a lot more beneficial and efficient. The innovation of nuclear weapons revolutionized the way countries interact. Nonetheless, they have the potential to come with irreversible results. Nations see these as dominant for each other, using it as a political threat. In addition, even a small explosion can be catastrophic for the Earth. For instance, decades ago, a nuclear central exploded and not only harmed the environment but it also affected communities. Its disruption led to deaths in humans, animal and its radioactive effects also caused toxins in the soil. In conclusion, despite its harmful potential usage and negative impacts, if used properly it can be a great alternative rather than using limited energy sources. In my perspective, a shift to nuclear energy can shape biodiversity and the environment positively and governments must implement stricter regulations about its reliance.