Employees should not work in jobs they do not enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, in, community the workers are distinguished into two types, those enjoying their jobs and those who do not. I argue that there are several factors influencing the labours to quit their jobs that they do not like such as mental health, career development, and good salary. To begin with, mental issues become more concern recently. One of the issues is a negative or toxic relationship in the office. Bad competition among employees and like or dislike practices usually happen in the work environment. Many employees resign due to this problem. They feel trapped in the uncomfortable zone with high pressure from managers or supervisors to reach the target. For instance, a sales promotion girl from a smartphone or car brand must sell a number of products in a certain time so that the contract can be extended. Secondly, doing a job that they do not enjoy is like spending time on nothing. As a human, workers need to level their careers up. They will lose their sense of creativity and become less innovative if they stay at the same level for a long period. It will be bad for the company and also for themselves. In Indonesia, for example, most young adult workers usually stay at their first jobs for just about two years, and then they leave it. They argue that they cannot enjoy it and they think it is just a stepping stone to the next level job. In addition, some need it to complete their CV as a work experience for further jobs. Finally, economic issues become the most important factor. Many companies or factories in Indonesia pay their labours minimum wages. They argue that it is based on the government's role. Even though, the minimum salary is calculated just for single workers not for them having a family. Many workers, especially Z Generations (around 20 years old) choose to leave formal jobs and become freelancers due to flexibility and the opportunity to get a better salary. To conclude, I strongly believe that jobs must be enjoyable. If we can enjoy our jobs it will be good for our health, career development, and economic condition.