In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

People have had different opinions when it comes to advancement in agriculture and individuals are still starving in the world. There are plenty of reasons why this is happening. There are many solutions to address this problem, which can be done to alleviate this issue. One of the most conspicuous reasons is overpopulation. There are many countries, where the population increases dramatically, but the food sources are not enough to fulfil the requirement of people. For example, there is a colossal amount of people in China and India, where many people only eat once a day because of the lack of food availability. In addition to this, poverty also plays a key role in living people in hunger. Many people do not have sufficient money to buy food, despite a lot of food available around them. For Instance, there are countries such as Uganda and the like suffering from financial hardship, where they cannot buy food for their family. There is a wide range of measures that can be taken to tackle this concern. The most prominent one is that by providing enough employment, the government can shake off poverty, which can help people to buy food. The more people have money, the less they suffer hunger. Moreover, with the help of awareness that not having a lot of kids will also lead to a decrease in population, which will contribute to removing hunger as there are fewer resources one needs to fulfil food requirements for people. In conclusion, people starve because of enough resources and increased population, however, financial assistance and control of the population can alleviate this issue.