Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that both males and females can do housework equally because they have full- time works in this day and age. In my viewpoint, I totally agree with this argument for several reasons below. Firstly, they receive a same amount of incomes, unlike those did in the past, so traditional roles are unsuitable nowadays. In the past, men worked outside to earn money to bring up all members of their families and women took care for their houses and the offspring. However, in this day and age, women can receive a same amount of income like men do. Due to equally incomes from both genders in a family, they can share household chores when they finish their work and stay at home. Thus, their housework could be done faster and could be carry Change the form of the verb carried show examples on by both genders instead of relying on women in their houses. Secondly, with the advent of modern technology, housework is easier and faster to deal with by both men and women. There are more technological devices which are affordable for many households such as washing machine and cleaning robot that save owners time to do more crucial works. For example, in the past, washing dishes needed a massive amount of time to make them clean, nowadays, by owning a washing machine, they can rely on this machine to wash cleanly their dirty dishes. These activities could be done by males and females because these tasks do not require too many skills and time to deal with. As a result, both men and women can do these activities actively without any help, share housework with others and allocate more time to their partners as well. In conclusion, I concur that both men and women can share their household chores because of the equal incomes that they earn and the popularity of technology that save their time to do housework.