In some countries, the criminal trials are shown on TV and the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

In certain parts of the globe, trials involving criminal activities are broadcasted for the general public which offers several advantages along with disadvantages. Through the following essay, I would like to draw attention to both the pros and cons of such a method and enlighten the reasons why I believe that the pros easily outstrip the cons. Depicting criminal cases offers numerous benefits. Firstly, it helps in promoting transparency in the legal system by bringing victims of crime to justice and that no one individual is exempt from the law and legal proceedings. For example, the execution of Iraqi dictator Saddam Hussein was demonstrated on television to make people aware that atrocious acts will not be overlooked. Secondly, it strengthens the faith and trusts that citizens have put in the legal system and ultimately constitution. The citizens can live peacefully without having concern about violence, and become sure that their tax money is in good hands. By showcasing the trial, it gives governments of respective countries an opportunity to foster cooperation with their citizens and win their hearts, and in certain cases might help in furthering ties with other nations. To illustrate, it is shown that individuals when being able to see how the law firm works and its effectiveness of it, have presented more trust and faith in the government and how lawyers could take action in order to protect the country. However, any method is not without its fair share of flaws. Depicting horrendous cross-examinations might have detrimental effects on children. They become aware of how cruel the world can get when all they deserve is affection and a lively atmosphere where they can evolve, grow and learn new things. For instance, there are certain examples where adolescents tend to feel unsafe whenever they see these being presented online. They are more exposed to the dark side of the world and feel that there are too many crimes in this current land. To conclude, there are both benefits as well as drawbacks of criminal lawsuits being showcased to the public, but I definitely believe that the advantages easily outweigh the disadvantages.