Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly argued that some experts say that children should be taught how to play a musical instrument. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that children should learn to play musical instruments. One of the main reasons can be that they can develop their brain when they know a little bit about instruments. This means that it might help children to have creativity since childhood. Another reason can be that kids are released from the difficulties in their life when they practise or learn musical instruments. For example, my nephew is learning piano now. If he has a lot of homework during exam season, he will play the piano for 20 minutes. He told me that he feels delighted and has more energy to do homework. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that every child should learn a musical instrument. Firstly, some kids spent so much time studying or practising instruments, but it was not improved. This is because they might have no talent for music. For example, I gave up studying piano after 8 months, when I was 7 years old. Because I didn’t play one whole song for a long time learning. Secondly, some children may have a lot of things to do at their school, so they might not have enough time and energy for balance. In addition, they will not have time for playing other things, if they study musical instruments. For instance, I saw some children, they are always sleepy and tired. This is because they need to study in school in the morning and study more instruments at night. In conclusion, although children should be taught how to play a musical instrument, I’m convinced that kids should learn a musical instrument to make them more creative and pleasant.