In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising of businesses is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world these days. This essay will examine the causes related to this practice. Personally, I think it is a positive development for a variety of reasons. There are a variety of different factors in this phenomenon. To begin with, customers always have a curious mentality, buying according to trends so businesses when advertising need to show that their products are the latest. Another contributing factor to mention is that new products are always better than outdated products. In fact, customers will buy the latest products because they want to try them. I think businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way in their advertising is a positive development. Firstly, they will have responsibility for product quality. This is because if the product is not as advertised, customers will leave. Secondly, businesses will increase revenue. For instance, when businesses advertise new products, customers will know more and buy them, which helps increase revenue significantly. In conclusion, advertising in businesses is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by a curious mentality of customers, businesses want to increase revenue. In my opinion, I think it is a positive development because it is beneficial for both businesses and consumers.