In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the successful development of technology, it is predicted that all automobiles will have a self-driving feature, therefore passangers are the only person that ride in the transportation. In my opinion, the drawbacks of autonomous vehicles are heavier than the benefits. First of all, driveless cars are vehicles that use very high technology and artificial intelligence (AI) to travel between destinations without a human operator. With these qualities, it can reduce traffic accidents that are caused by human errors, such as when the driver is unfocused or incompetent at operating a vehicle, which could be a hazard to other motorists. In addition, it is very helpful for people who have limitations in driving, especially the elderly or even those with disabilities to be able to travel freely without having to rely on others. However, apart from these advantages, I believe that the drawbacks of this type of automobile are more dangerous, which are usually caused by system issues. Firstly, because its security element is fully controlled by artificial technology, it can increase the possibility of cybercrime or hacking. Therefore, the movement of the car can go wild and cause an accident. Secondly, When the car encounters bad weather such as heavy rain or thick fog, it will be more difficult for the car to move because the sensor's view will be blocked. To sum up, although self-driving vehicles can make people's lives easier, I believe that the disadvantages caused by engine and system problems can be even more harmful. I would hope that the automotive industry can improve the safety of these transportation products.