Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

Happiness is not an easy term to define; it varies on the individual’s belief and point of view. The predominant rationale for happiness may be life satisfaction. Every person has a different sense of feeling and emotions, making it complicated to define the term. Men and women measure their joyfulness in totally different aspects. Firstly, the word happy defines an emotion. Emotions are not terms that can be written on paper. Wealthy people are grown up in such an environment that they find pleasure in materialistic objects. They feel themselves accomplished after possessing a luxury item. Meanwhile, middle-class people are struggling hard to survive in this finance-oriented world. Their satisfaction lies in the fulfilment of their basic requirements. Talking about poor people, they suffer from a very tough life; their pleasure is just food, clothes and shelter. This way, “ Happiness ” has varied meanings and is considered difficult to define. Secondly, men are from Mars, and women are from Venus. They have the feeling of cheerfulness on two different sides of a coin. Men find pleasure in materialistic things, whereas Women get the feeling of merriment with emotions. Men’s happiness is determined by their possessions, for example, owning a house, cars, watches, etc. To measure a woman’s happiness, the amount of love and care she receives is the answer. To conclude, the emotion of happiness is an extremely difficult task to explain. Numerous factors can help to determine cheerfulness. Additionally, those factors also vary based on different genders.