Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Currently, having extra time to work seems to be a common necessity for employees. This change in work pattern has an impact on increasing stress levels, which is caused by internal and external factors. Firstly, additional time at work indicates that a worker has a greater workload. This has an impact on the mind drained to solve any difficulties that exist to complete the task. On the other hand, the energy is easily low because energy recovery is not maximized due to reduced rest time. In addition, internal factors such as personality type, mindset, and time management skills determine the level of stress experienced by employees. For example, people with anxious personalities will more easily feel pressure and worry about small things than people in general. Looking at the sources of the above causes, there are several strategies that can be done by individuals to manage the stress they feel. The first and foremost is to build good time management by prioritizing the activities that need to be done. In this way, sleep time can also be arranged sufficiently. Employees also need to have alternative fun activities as a means of catharsis to release various negative emotions, such as painting, sharing stories with others, gardening, and others. Doing this will help make it easier to build positive thinking and a growth mindset, which in turn can reduce tension levels. In conclusion, having additional working hours is inevitable to the risk of experiencing stress, but there are always solutions to overcome it.