Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that homeschooling is the best teaching option for youths, others take the view that it is better to send them to class. In my opinion, the benefits of learning in the classroom outweigh that of home education. On one side of the argument, there are people who take the view that homeschooling is a safe mode of study. The most compelling reason for believing this is that home offers a safe learning environment for children without having to worry about bad influences by other students. For example, at school, teachers may not be able to surveillance their pupils all the time thus ordinary school -goers may have early exposure to drugs, alcohol, and bullying which may lead to a detrimental impact on their future such as permanent police records or early drop-out from school. In addition, homeschooling supports efficient and effective learning as its interactive learning technique is designed to reach the full potential of individuals without having to align with the progress of their counterparts hence unnecessary academic competitions are avoided as well. In spite of the above argument, I am of the view that students studying at school have more advantages. The main reason for believing this is that school teaches not only academic courses to pupils but also other life skills such as teamwork, problem-solving, decision-making, communication, and time management which will become crucial aspects in their professional life. For example, one of the school assignments for kindergarten in Canada is that children have to sell a home-made item with a loan from their parents and donate some profits to charity which trained them not only the financial management but also to value society. Moreover, school curriculums will be taught by resourceful teachers who are willing to transmit their hands-on experience and knowledge to the pupils. Furthermore, children could also participate in extra-curriculum activities such as sports, arts or language classes so that they can find their passions and have outstanding achievements in life rather than academic goals. In conclusion, although both arguments have their own merits, I believe that learning at school is an ideal mode of study since it prepares both academic and life skills for the students. Given this situation, it is recommended that parents should encourage children to study at school.