IELTS essay, topic: Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are classic depictions of great history. Entrance fees are made compulsory in most of these places, while a few do not charge any.In this,essay I will be addressing both the advantages and disadvantages of collecting money from visitors and explaining why the latter outweigh the former. A few merits of this tradition have been outlined.When the organisation is interviewed about the incentive behind the pass money,they mentioned a few.One such important is the contribution to the maintenance of the great buildings, sculptures and mostly for the staff salaries. Therefore, the museum would be able to make some part of the expenditure than solely depending on the funds. Secondly, these places are often overcrowded which is a big hurdle to face for workers. Having payment would help control the flow. One of the biggest disadvantages of following this trend is affordability which means only a few people are able to access the historic building due to financial issues.As per research conducted by history degree holders, on having entrance fees out of 150 people who wanted to go in, only 80 could pay the visit.Another reason is these places are the platform to educate the students in the past as they have a great collection like swords, shields, sculptures, the layout of great buildings and many more. Charging education is a crime morally and ethically.They are turning commercial. To conclude,though the collection of money has its pros, they are outweighed by the demerits., Instead museums can collect only a small amount which is affordable for most people. \