A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, people always see other’s value from their grades and wealth. Their job grade is becoming the most important thing for people to be judged. Besides, people ’s properties such as homes, vehicles, and gadgets can act as an asset for them to be seen as rich guys. Technology is the most powerful aspect of people ’s personality. For instance, using social media is mandatory for influencing someone. Individuals can perform as everything they want. Then, a person will show off their social status such as job grade, occupation, and material aspect. People will try to impress the audience whatever they do. Sometimes, they will loan money from the bank to buy goods that are not necessary at all. Finally, this activity is not good for them because it can affect their credibility and life. Knowing someone is to get to know deeper with them. You can talk or even chat with them using social media. The best part of getting to know them is trying to share or discuss with them at night. Besides, old-fashioned ways like this will produce a chemistry between people. If chemistry is connected to people, it will create good communication and collaboration. To summarize, I think the old-fashioned way is better to know someone than to judge by their social status or material possessions. People can know each other by talking and discussing. The chemistry between people will produce a better understanding of a person's worth. Social status and material possessions are not good to be judged.