Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe tgat the purpose of museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some people believe that museums are for fun while the other part ensures that it is the place to acquire knowledge through a variety of tangible items (such as artefacts and specimens). In my opinion, a museum can serve dual purposes, although education tends to play a larger part. With regard to educational purposes, museums teach us about the rich history through exhibitions and valuable tour guides. It means that people can learn about antiques, compare them with present translations and even predict future alternatives. For instance, usually there are many trips at high schools to various museums to keep up with innovative learning methods during teaching subjects like art, and history.In the capital of Kazakhstan, tourists and just people who desire to visit the National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan are demonstrated with historical exhibits in order to study in detail the past of Kazakh ethnicity. It would be the most efficient way to draw people’s attention to yesterday. Turning to the aims of entertainment, it is evident that museums do not have profit-making activities. Many museums therefore sought to operate more activities to attract more visitors, in order for an additional entry fee to cover costs. For instance, “The Museum of Tomorrow” is a science museum which is full of amusing and educational details at the same time. Hence, museums can be an appealing way to spend spare time as a result of holding recreational events at the expense of balancing a budget. In conclusion, visiting museums ’ standards were altered, and divided into two options(educational and recreational). Personally, I suppose that visiting them for research purposes is more beneficial than spending time for fun.