Some people think that government should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities of public transport (cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your opinion.

These days it is believed that increasing the speed of public transit should receive the majority of funding from the state while others claim that other aspects such as cost and the environment should be prioritized. Both viewpoints are reasonable but personally, I would lean towards the latter On the one hand, it is understandable why some people advocate investing money in making public transit faster. Firstly, this practice would help reduce citizens' daily commuting time. Therefore, they would have more spare time for their interests, study or work, which can eventually increase their overall productivity. Secondly, faster means of mass transit can also help reduce the incidence of passengers being packed in cramped and hot public vehicles. For example, those people would not need to rush to get to work on time or get up so early in order to get a seat on a bus, and therefore they will have more time to prepare before going to work or school, or to enjoy their breakfast with their family. On the other hand, I am convinced that the authorities should consider allocating budgets for other important alternatives such as costs or the environment. The first reason is that a reduction in the price of public transit would benefit many people, especially low-income commuters. This could help them travel to their desired destinations faster and more conveniently on a daily basis. In addition, a more environmentally-friendly public transit system could greatly contribute to saving the environment. This is because the levels of air pollution would be significantly reduced due to the lower consumption of fossil fuels. In conclusion, why there may be some reasons to support mainly pouring money into making mass transit travel more quickly, I strongly believe that they are stronger reasons for the government to provide financial support for other priorities like cars and the environment.