The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closure of shops in cities and towns Do you agree or disagree

Some people consider shopping as a part of leisure activity rather than only buying things. Unfortunately, with the rise of online shopping, many people have fears because physical shops may be out of business someday. In this essay, I will show why this thought might be true. one of the main reasons why shopping through websites or applications might have an upper hand compared to markets and malls is the cost to maintain such investments. Indeed, those virtual markets may have no rent and no utility bills to pay for. Therefore, those businesses do not charge consumers for those payments which in return will reduce the total cost. For example, Amazon is a massive online platform for selling many things on the internet, usually sells its products cheaper than shops in towns and cities. As a result, I do think that online shops may eventually take over the physical business. real shops always had an advantage over online shopping in terms of giving an opportunity to test products before buying them. With technological advancements, however, this idea is being eradicated these days because online selling websites are now implementing strong web applications that provide their buyers with real mock-ups of the actual item to be bought. Some of them use third-dimensional advancement to make their sales go high. For instance, some paint companies use Artificial intelligence on their websites to give people the chance to choose their favourite colours for their own walls by taking a picture of that wall and start choosing paints from the big choices they have from the colour wheel. That being said I strongly agree that virtual trials are an important factor in making web shopping take advantage of traditional ones. in Conclusion, Although there are many benefits to doing actual shopping, shopping over the Internet outweighs real shopping because they do not cause overcharges to customers and now provide real-life simulations of products.