Some people say that the age of books has passes, information can be accessed via videos, computers and so on. Other people think books and written words will still be essential. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Paper-free lifestyle have become a trend nowadays, its semes that we have entered an age of information. Therefore, people have different views about the significance of books and written words. While there are some benefits to live without paper, I believe that traditional recording mode still plays a critical role in our life. To state the obvious, the internet provides propel whit a more efficient environment for people to work and paly which is more suitable for their today’s lifestyle, given the condition that information is exchanged quickly. For example, decades years ago, the only means of communication was through letter, where it took several days or even months for a message to be delivered, but now we just need one second to click the “send” button to get achieve. Moreover, informatization is conducive to the preservation of data, because computers are programmed to perform certain tasks, which means they can be helpful to reserve and back up thousands of contents of books. For example, physical books would be destroied by burning or getting wet but datasets in computers will not. In addition, computers can store different modes of information, such as pictures, voice and video, which books cannot do. This is not to say that books and written words dose not make sense anymore. On the contrary, these traditional modes of text presentation are more likely to impress our brains and have a positive effect on our spirit. For instance, letters bring people closer to the those around them and when people finish their day in front of a screen, picking up a paper book can make them more relaxed. Thus, we need not to be alarmed that books and written words don’t find favor with many people. It is by no means a betrayal of the past or tradition, because people will make the choice that is best for them, and in that choice, tradition and technology coexist.