Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

There are different cultures spread out all over the world. These cultures have various kind of artistic allures that draw people in. The art of any particular culture can be respresented through infinite artisitic categories like food, music, dance, drama and religious beliefs. This essay will be expressing the importance to teach the children about several kinds of art and its value along with other subjects. A number of civilisations are living across the globe with either identical or non-identical religious anf cultural beliefs and values. While growing up, peope tend to keep their feet stuck to their roots no matter which corner of the earth they visit. Majority of the folks wish for their kids to grow up learning about their social culture. It is important for adults to teach the young people about their culture with the help of various folk dances or music or theatrics. Along with the art, the youth can also learn about the social norms that are either accepted or rejected in their society. For example, in the Indian culture cows are worshipped as to be holy and thus they should be respected in a religious manner. However, one of the most famous traditional dishes of Greece, called Moussakás, includes beef as the main element of the food. Nevertheless, subjects other than art are also of atmost importance to be taught. Children are curious beings and the other fields can guide them to find the answers to their various questiosn question. Science, mathematics, commerce, social studies help the toodlers to understand the various laws of the universe. For example, the laws of gravitation given by Newton can help the kids to understand the importance of motion and gravity. Similarly, mathematics can help them learn the basic calculations that is essential for any other field. Geography will help them realise how various climatic changes can affect the wildlife and other living organisms of earth. To conclude this essay, although with the help of culturistic culturists art, youngsters can understand their society with an open mind and accept the unspoken rules of the culture; it is also significant for them to learn other topics that are unrelated to fine art. Thus, infants through the help of adults can gain an insight on their culture and yet they should be pushed to pursue other courses.