In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that individuals earning a high amount of income is for the betterment of a country while others argue that the government must impose a policy to limit the salary earned by a person. Even though having a limited profit will bridge the wage gap, I believe that having it will just incapacitate the development of an individual. Moreover, having incredibly high incomes attract individuals to gain more knowledge. This is because people will need to invest in their skills and knowledge in order to gain a higher salary. For instance, studying highly specialized subjects is usually costly but students still take up those because the incomes on the jobs will eventually pay off all the money they have spent. However there is a downside, the competition for these high-paying jobs is tough and stressful for individuals with vulnerable mental health. Although I do think that people should not be stopped from gaining high salaries because this is the driving force for them to become more innovative in their work. On the one hand, limiting the amount people can earn may help reduce income inequality. The government can control and able to distribute the financial capability to its citizens, especially those low-wage earners. Additionally, this policy will ensure that there is no reason for people not to afford their basic needs. However, I think the policy in question might hinder a person's desire to improve and it would be unfair for them because they will still have the same earnings despite having learned a new skill. In conclusion, I do think that policing a limited amount of income for people might hinder their desire for new goals and dreams.