In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It has been discussed for several decades that owning a house is better than renting one in some nations. In my opinion, this issue has its merits and demerits, and I will explain them as well as the reason in detail in the following paragraphs. Firstly, in some eastern countries owning a house relates to many positive impressions for traditional people. Because purchasing a self-owned house represents one’s socioeconomic status, therefore, buying a department or a house is a better option for some people. To be more specific, this sort of relationship between buying house or paying rent to the landlord might be caused by those conventional parents. For example, in the Chinese New Year, those relatives are fascinated with asking young people where is their house or have they plan to buy one. If youngers have not thought about this issue, those means relatives will show how disappointed they are. As a result, compared with renting a department, it is more essential to buy a layer in a skyscraper. Secondly, buying a house brings manifold comes with many negative consequences in finance. Although owning a house can represent one’s strong financial backbone, however, the huge cost will dig a big hole in one’s pocket, especially for those in their thirties. Have it not been for spending a great amount of money on the payment of house, those young people would not be imposed to work day and night, including sacrificing the weekends. In this case, In conclusion, there are some reasons making people think that buying a house is their priority when it comes to housing issues. From my viewpoint, the drawbacks outweigh the advantages.