Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, children and young people enjoy playing video games more than activities with their friends. Games help us in entertainment but we have to limit ourselves before addicting to it. Children and young people are interested in playing games because there are more popular games right now. Technology is developing day by day. Some of them think outside activities are boring so they prefer a sedentary lifestyle to an active lifestyle. Partly due to the stress from life, about the mental, children chose to be addicted to games to relieve their anxiety. But they don’t know there are lots of ways to make them feel better. For example, they can hang out with their friends and talk to feel not alone in life, sometimes they can talk to their parents about how they feel. As physical problems, if they abuse the game and sit in one place for too long, bad things will bring harm to the body like obesity, inadequate development, strain leading to depression, it also makes their health impairment, health warning and affected emotions. To stop this situation, we should watch programs that benefit us, read some remedies, and think of some initiatives that bring benefits to them. Adults must control their children to play enough games. Moreover, they have to avoid the situation that the games contain haunting images and are not suitable for children's ages. For instance, horror games should be banned for children under eighteen years old. In conclusion, playing games too much can cause diseases, and bad effects on health. Therefore, always know the limit and stop to avoid bad results. We always have to stay healthy.