It is predicted that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? Would it be a positive or negative development?

It is widely acknowledged that computers and robots usher automotive technologies to the next era due to artificial intelligence (AI). In my opinion, this development has many advantages which assist in autopilot systems and preventing traffic accidents. This essay aims to explore AI which is an advantage to future cars and will provide supporting examples to arrive at a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, a car without a driver is the most significant evolution of future cars which can be manned by the AI system. Although there are several problems such as a lack of a capable autopilot system, an untrusted control system and high latency response. Collaboration with computer and AI technology may erase these problems correctly to institute passengers ' use. For example, Autopilot can organise destinations for passengers and protect them from unexpected accidents. The AI can calculate the environment and determine objects whether are dangerous or not. Therefore, the system provides a safe journey for passengers. Secondly, many believers do not trust these unmanned robots because of slower response and misunderstanding of the environment. Nevertheless, these intelligent will learn quickly and improve their codes to determine errors. Moreover, traditional programmes cadnnot add new codes in their scripts without a coder. These improvements constitute significant bednefits for traffic accidents. For instance, before real use, they are simulated in a comyputer and are taudght many possible car accidents. Therefore, adding new code to scripts can measure real accidents and provide to save passengers with quick responses. In conclusion, Future cars will have good opportunities via AI technologies. They provide safety journey without a driver.