Some people belive that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, while others think that handwriting is still an important skill.

Nowadays, technological advance has impacted humans’ way of writing. However, handwriting activity has been reduced since people are more likely to type in their devices. This essay will discuss why handwriting skill is also important. It is widely agreed that typing in electronic appliances are impacted human life immensely since it is more convenient and safer a lot of time. Besides society could communicate with others, typing also allows them to create documents easily and finish their job quickly. Moreover, almost every educational institution establishes new rules in supporting students to study with a laptop. For example, in universities, lecturers instructed their students to bring laptops and take notes. Consequently, they could implement a fast pace learning without waiting for students to write down the material. On the other hand, some people believe that handwriting skill is necessary in order to increase our security. Currently, there are a lot of scams that require individuals to sign only with their phone and this will lead to severe problems. For instance, there is a young man from Indonesia who lost his money as he gave this electronic sign accidentally to online fraud. Too much dependence on machine can lead society losing their handwriting skill due to lack of practice. Hence, handwriting activity is a paramount thing that we cannot replace by typing, especially for signing important documents. In conclusion, even though typing gives an easier way to finish jobs or studies, handwriting skill are still required on formal occasions especially when it comes to important documents. Thus, individuals to do handwriting more often since now.