The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is universally accepted that the value of human beings is most important and treasurable in every field in our society. Many inhabitants claim that the actions of scientists should be directed at improving the level of individuals’ lives. Personally, I strongly agree with the given idea that the main target and purpose of science need to be to enhance individuals’ well-being. On the one hand, scientists work hard in order to create vaccines, it is undoubtedly beneficial for our society due to the decreasing number of accidental deaths. This significant breakthrough led to longevity among human beings. To cite an example, when we encountered the Covid-19 pandemic, scientists from different countries created vaccines, which saved the lives of individuals. Moreover, as a medical student, I can notice that the treatment and medicaments created by qualified researchers cure different stages of cancer. These improvements in the health system were unpredictable in ancient life. Furthermore, powerful medications, like antibiotics that were established after a wide variety of research are crucial for preventing bacterial infections. On the other hand, science has contributed many advancements and benefits that go beyond human utility, tremendously impacting other species and the environment as well. Moreover, it cannot be limited only to upgrading individuals’ lives. To show an example, through discoveries of scientific researchers have been developed methods to make crops more resilient to pests and climate change. These huge improvements in agronomy help to maintain of farming ecosystem. In addition, have been developed methods for protect the environment and all living species from pollution. With renewable energy sources and advanced filtration all forms of life benefit from this. To draw the conclusion, science-appropriate directions in the 21st society are like a double-edged sword. However, researchers nowadays are implementing actions that help to improve the overall well-being of individuals. Despite utilizing scientific breakthroughs in the numerous different fields of the planet’s lives, the major and fundamental aim is still better livelihoods of human beings.