Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries but others think it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and internet. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Wanderlust has gained immense popularity in recent times. There are split opinions on whether one must sail far and wide to explore. A section of society claims it is of utmost importance to visit foreign land for the enhancement of knowledge. Contradicting this ideology, others opine that the relevant data is easily available on TV and the internet. To me, I believe using technology is far better. On one hand supporters argue that travellers set out their voyage in search of both experience and as a means of discovering the truth regarding a certain place. Further, they argue that practically visiting a location is always better than reading mere articles. This is because abstract substance such as culture is always well understood when felt. Moreover, when it comes to unearthing the hidden truth, the researchers prefer travelling which is because social media and the internet are full of unverified information. For example, there are 1000s of uncertified stories on the web about the Bermuda Triangle region which is renowned for its highly uneven electromagnetic field. Thus, scientists opt to record their observations and perform experiments themselves for better understanding. There is a school of fish who claims that it costs a hefty amount to travel every now and then. Hence, it becomes an unfeasible option for most people. Furthermore, the technology advancements along with cheaper internet availability not only essential information at one's fingertips but are also extremely convenient to use. For instance, if someone wants to learn about Ahmedabad typing a few keywords on Google will show all the details readily. Besides this, the students can watch documentaries either on TV or on Internet which can help them a lot with school projects. Lastly, making a trip to a completely unknown location might create terrible problems. To give an example, tourists expedititioning remote islands might encounter deadly animal species or venomous insects and plants which can even result in loss of life. Often, the ecological balance is distributed because of tourist activities. To agglomerate the aforementioned arguments, it is clearly visible that despite of few drawbacks of technology such as unverified data, it is overall quite effective as well as quick. Therefore, the latter notion of researching over the web appears more apt and appealing to me.