Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

With the advancement of cutting-edge technologies, using computers and digital platforms in the learning process is a controversial issue among stakeholders. This is because it can have many benefits and drawbacks in various ways. I will posit some arguments regarding this concept in this essay. Education technologies are a staple in modern society because they can offer a variety of instructional advantages. Firstly, various educational devices allow students to access ubiquitously to education opportunities beyond locational limitations. Unlike in the past, educational devices can promote their learning process if students have the devices such as their computers or digital media to enter a new learning environment. Secondly, the state-of-the-art devices incorporate a wide range of instructional resources using video materials, gaming spaces, and virtual platforms. It can provide not only the qualities of educational methods but students ' strong desire for excitement and expectation in learning. On the other hand, using modern technologies in education has an adverse effect on students. First of all, relying on technological spaces can stifle students ' interpersonal skills and abilities in in-person. This is mainly because a computer environment can discourage students to interact with their peers and teachers in reality, making students perceive themselves as artificial creatures online. Secondly, students can be exposed to information that does not have credibility. They may be flooded with information including fake news, sensational materials, and misinformation. By using some technological devices in learning, students can be influenced by harmful resources and be biased in a virtual environment. In conclusion, using computers and modern devices for education still remains room for discussion. Even though there are some advantages and disadvantages, it should be crucial to consider what is better only for students.