Not long ago, people stored information in books. These days, people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the information has been converted to digital form, which is available on the internet. This development has benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will elaborate more. On the one hand, This change leads to easiness for people when they want to store information because there are some main benefits. Firstly, people can access easily the information which is provided on the Internet. This would save their money to buy a book in order to obtain the information that they are looking for. Indeed, some books which are available on the Internet must be purchased. However, it is usually cheaper than manual books as well as people are benefited from digital books that cannot disappear. Another advantage is that storing information on the internet can be spread to a wide range of people. It is because most people already used cell phones which are able to connect internet. As a result, the equality of information can be reached among people which eventually leads to human development. For example, the political updates that are occurring in a city can be accessed by people in rural areas, and vice versa. On the other hand, digitalization is emphasised by the use of technology which is basically about computers and cell phones. There are two main negative effects towards the transformation, which might go to health issues and people's behaviour. The more people use their devices, the more radiation exposure from the screen might happen to people. It is of course a problem for people's eyes when they use it intensely. In addition, the easiness of information would generate a lazy person. It is because people cannot feel how hard to find it. This situation is proved by the current generation which are more indulged in this digitalization. For instance, students can easily copy the information from the internet for their assignment without changing anything. In conclusion, Indeed, many benefits appear in society toward this transformation. However, the further impact, such as health and manner must be given attention.