many people are using online language translation. Do that benefits of this overweight the disadvantages?

Due to advancements in technology,life has become easier as compared to the past.Nowadays it is very common for people to use online language translation.Benefits of this approach overweight the disadvantages. This essay will discuss some cons and pros of this approach. To start with advantages,online translators have made it very easy for people to learn a new language.Since these are extremely cheap and cost-effective; therefore, they are easily accessible to the general public.In the learning process of a new language,they can access these translators in order to get the meaning of words they are not familiar with. For example,In India,some of the language centres have made it mandatory to use English translator apps so that scholars can learn these languages easily. Apart from this,these apps are not limited to translating just one language., Instead these offer multiple language translations; thus,these become very helpful in the meetings where folks of multiple nations are joined. However, this way has brought unemployment.In the past,people who were translators got fired but to make this technology companies are hiring a lot of new employees. Apart from this,companies sometimes have to face loss owing to this trend because of cybercrime as these apps are not fully safe and secure to use.Important and sensitive information gets leaked to the public by cyber criminals making companies face huge losses. For example,a report published by BBC News showed that about 80% of these kinds of apps have access to the personal data of a system and they stored this information in order to make these apps better. To sum up, although these apps have some drawbacks such as lack of privacy and unemployment it has huge benefits cost-effectiveness and translation to multiple languages; hence benefits of this trend overcome drawbacks.