Study shows that many criminals have low levels of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

According to a recent study, many offenders don’t have a high level of education especially, in countries such as Pakistan and India. It's seen that many young people are doing serious crimes like drug dealing,killing and other street crimes. For this exact reason, some individuals think that providing decent education can reduce crime rates. In this essay, I will argue my opinion and describe the positive impacts of education. It is known that education can really affect your future. By offering educational programs in prisons, we can give an opportunity to prisoners. For example, education can increase their self-esteem, their knowledge and skills,and those individuals can find work easily. As a result, they are less likely to engage in criminal activities after release, when they have an opportunity to work and support their basic natural needs. Moreover, education leads to overall development. For instance, by engaging in educational activities,criminals can develop critical thinking, problem-solving,and communication skills. These abilities help not only in work but also enable them to make better decisions and manage conflicts. It helps not only criminals but also breaks the cycle of crime and subsequently makes the prisoner’s life better. To conclude, education can reduce recidivism rates. When people know about how they can improve their lives, they are more likely to work and live outside of crime. By providing education, we can help prisoners and also civil residents. Educating prisoners can increase their hope and motivation and I believe it could make positive changes in their future lives.