Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many people use their car to get to work (reach their workplace/ commute to work) instead of using public transport or walking and cycling. This can be good for their comfort, but at the same time it is detrimental to the environment and traffic can be really annoying and a lot of times there are no parking places. That's why I believe there are more disadvantages, however, there are also some advantages. Firstly, using a car is more convenient for a lot of people, which can be considered as an advantage. For example if it is really bad weather people would like to go with a car because it is more comfortable for them. Public transport is often crowded with people so there are not always enough places for everyone. In comparison, in the car people always have their own comfortable seat. Secondl Second,if a person lives outside the city or jus far away from school or work it is not possible for them to goonh a bike or walk to the place so it is logical and much faster to use a car. Hwever, if people need to get somewhere on time a car is not always the best option. If a person has to go to school or work early there is probably going to be traffic so they have a chance of running late to the place they need to be at so it is clearly a disadvantage. Moreover, there is not always enough parking space for everyone and a lot of them are not free as a result people need to look longer for parking space and have enough money to pay for it. Furthermore, using cars has a bad impact on the environment. Nowadays, people are talking a lot about how to take care of the environment and how to stop climate change. One of the most simple things that people can do is use their cars less because they pollute the air, which causes climate change and harmS people's health. In conclusion,apart from the advantages of car use like comfort, I believe the disadvantages are more important because it harms the environment and also has a bad effect on people's health. Also, it is not so convenient as it might look like traffic and the expensive parking places are always a problem.