Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of a particular species of plants and animal. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It has been frequently argued that the fundamental cause of pollution is due to sudden decline in flora and fauna, whilst others think that there are plenty of other causes for this degradation. In this,essay I would like to shed light on both perspectives and I disagree with the former view because imbalance could be due to the loss of species, whereas addition in contamination is due to human activities. On the one hand, nature`s balance has been disturbed due to deforestation and the extinction of animals. The universe has been created with a cycle, where an animal is killed by another and trees consume harmful gases such as carbon dioxide and release oxygen. However, the removal of certain components from this chain leads to instability in the proportion of other species and gases in the air. For instance, scavengers are birds, which rely on waste and micro-organisms present in it, but now it is one the endangered species; consequently, harmful organisms are surging up their community. On the other hand, pollutants are inclined due to the industrial revolution and the increase in the populace. Initially, factories emit toxic smoke into the air without treating it and such greenhouse gases are deteriorating air quality. Nextly, the consumption of automobiles has increased air pollution too. Also, inventions used by juveniles are impacting nature either during production or consumption. For example, refrigerators and air conditioners release chloro fluoro carbons that are depleting the ozone layer, one of the biggest protection of the earth. In conclusion, although, the extinction of trees and animals has already imbalanced the atmosphere of the global, human activities have affected much more and it has been increasing day by day.