Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and details to support your response.

The whole world can be differentiated by its culture, language, geography and weather conditions. The films made in different parts of the world can teach us about that place a lot. I personally learned various things about a country from watching its movies. I will explore my opinions in the following essay. To begin with, one can learn a lot about the culture of a country by watching their movie. The different festivals and fairs shown in the movie give people an idea about the customs in that specific country. For example, one of my favourite movies was shot in Italy. They showed various museums, artwork, and exotics locations of that country within that movie, therefore, the highlight was the famous “La Tomatina” festival in Italy. I have never witnessed the festival in real life whereas watching that movie gave me real-life experience through the characters of that movie. That's how people can learn about different cultures from the movies they watch. Secondly, almost every part of the world has its own language, and movies provide us with a great opportunity to learn that language. Learning a language from a movie can help an individual to understand local people and could be beneficial in tourism. For instance, I have learned Japanese from their movies, which helped me a lot during my solo trip to Japan, last year. I had no difficulty in finding pocket-friendly homestays due to my language proficiency. I was able to connect with local people and understood their culture better due to the absence of a language barrier. My trip experience was amazing due to the language I learned from the movies. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people can learn about a country by watching its movies. It can teach about the culture of that country and also helps to increase the understanding of different languages through movies.