Some people prefer to spend their free time outdoors. Other people prefer to spend their leisure time indoors. Would you prefer to be outside? or would you prefer to be inside for your leisure activities? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Nowadays, spending quality time is very important to retrieve stress from our life. While some people prefer to spend their free time indoors, I would like to dedicate my time to outdoor activities. I think this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, outdoor activities help us to stay close to nature and enjoy the weather and natural resources. In busy work life, we are always trapped around technology indoors, therefore spending time outside could be refreshing. For instance, as a software developer, I spend most of my time in front of a computer inside the office. So, on weekends I make picnic plans with my family in national parks. Whereas I hang out with my parents after a busy week. At the time, I loved to pass my time out in fresh air and lush greenery. Not only nature fuels your soul with freshness and positive energy, but it also motivates you. Secondly, spending leisure time outdoors more often contributes to good health. It helps to increase your physical activity. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In my freshman year in college, I used to spend most of my free time indoors playing video games with my roommate. Therefore, sitting all day long with no physical activity made me realize that I am losing strength and gaining unexpected weight, which motivated me to spend my leisure time in a park next to my apartment. I started running as my early morning routine, which helped me to gain my strength back and led to losing weight in the most natural way. In conclusion, I strongly believe that spending your free time outdoors can affect your life in the most positive way. It helps to stay close to nature and keep yourself healthy.