Some believe telling the truth in the relationship is not worthy, on the other hand, some people support the idea of being truthful to maintain the relationships healthy. I will explore the importance of telling the truth in the following essay.

Firstly, The truth creates trust in relationships. For example, many companies show lies in their advertisements to increase their sales, however, those lies can break the trust between customers and companies. Because customers would know the truth after buying or using their products. This example shows how lies could break trust. Secondly, A lie could be more painful and heartbreaking after the revelation of the truth. For instance, if your friend is wearing a dress for a party and asks for your opinion. Expressing your opinion of disliking the dress could spoil her mood for a moment, nevertheless, someone else's bad comments about her dress will make her feel worse. So telling the truth in the first place would be less hurtful. Finally, there is always a risk factor of truth emerging sooner or later, which can affect the relationship in future. The story of "the boy who cried wolf" illustrates the consequences of telling a lie. No one will believe you are telling the truth in future. In conclusion, I strongly believe telling the truth can maintain trust in a relationship. The truth could be bitter but saves you and your loved ones from heartache. And a lie could affect the future of your relationship.