Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Some people do not prefer to live with their parents after a certain age, while others want to live with their family forever. I am of the opinion that young adults should live with their parents. I think this because of many reasons which I will explore in the following essay. Firstly, I believe staying close to the family helps to strengthen the relationship with each other. My personal experience is a compelling example. My parents used to live with their parents which helped me to share a bond with my grandparents. I used to spend a lot of time with them after school and those are the best memories of my childhood. I learned many things from them such as traditional values and culture. However, such values could be difficult to learn in a nuclear family. Secondly, living with parents is less stressful. They can always help young adults around them with their life experiences. For instance, if anything goes wrong with someone's life and living alone can make it worse, living with a family will help them to open up and get help. For example, one of my friends had a huge loss in his business. Therefore staying with his parents helped him to cope with the mental stress because he had people around him to talk to. In addition to that, his father helped him in the business to bounce back. Finally, parents dedicate their whole life to raising their children by providing a good lifestyle and education and they never expect anything back. It will be a great payback if their kids stay with them in their old age because that can be helpful in managing a healthy lifestyle for them. As they can go out with them and talk to them whenever they want. For example, my cousin stays away from his parents and their parents are all by themselves in such old age. Which is negatively impacting their mental and physical health. On the other hand, I live with my parents and we talk to each other at the dinner table and go out every weekend for a movie or picnic. Which makes us happy as a family. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it's better to live with family even after growing up.