“Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.” To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that with the current evolving technology, teaching youngsters the skills of handwriting is less significant. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that handwriting skills is one of the vital skills children must learn at an early age as these skills can help children communicate better and improve their memory. Children that are able to scribble or write can remember faster than youngsters that do not. Writing down notes, forces children to slow down and and focus on what they are writing, enabling them to easily recalls what they have written. For instance, from my experience of babysitting, I discovered that whenever I let Julie write down what she has learnt, she tends to remember more quickly and longer Young people that pocessed processed the capabilities to write will also have a better communication skills. While writting, children will be able to pick up new words, focus on their writing. If handwritten notes, they can also discover their mistakes and learn from them, and they will have a deeper understanding of what they have studied. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Michegan shows that children that handwritten their own notes communicate better than young people that relies heavily on computer. In conclusion, for a high percentage of the young people, the ability of handwritting is very essential for young children at their early age because it can improve a child capability to remember and enables them to communicate better with one another.