In many countries, students take a year gap after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

A lot of scholars in many nations choose to skip a year post finishing their studies at school. This could lead to favourable as well as unfavourable circumstances for the students. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits that come along with the choices made by youngsters. It is an undeniable fact that students can receive a plethora of exposure to the outside world if they are willing to sacrifice their comfort zone. Although it would be challenging for them to expose themselves in front of society at a young age, situations like these would turn them into strong and independent individuals. In addition, teenagers can earn money in a particular span of the provided one-year gap period. Further to which they can utilize the amount to travel to different locations and learn about people and their culture. On the other hand, there are possibilities that teenagers may get distracted by the bad elements of society. Moreover, the pressure of isolation from their study curriculum might affect the productivity of the youngsters.,Eventually such issues could create difficulty for the teens in adopting the studies after a prolonged interval. For instance, scholars may get distracted by the independent lifestyle and even after joining, the college they might not be able to completely concentrate on their studies. In conclusion, teens must take a break after finishing school because in that time period of one,year they will be able to learn the reality of life which cannot be taught in a school or a university. However, young ones require to be careful of the decisions they take, because those can make or break their career in the future.