Some countries encourage foreign companies to open in their country. Many people think the government should focus on encouranging local business rather than foreign businesses. To what extent do you agree?

Some countries invite foreign traders to open in their nations while others believe that instead of doing that, the government must support domestic trading. Although this will have beneficial effects, I completely agree that they should encourage more local trade because it greatly affects the situation of the economy aside from that, it can able to give protection to the local culture. Moreover, supporting local businesses have more impact on economic activity because this will create job opportunities for the community. This will reduce the unemployment rate and increase the tax revenues of the government to utilize in developing the country. For instance, the Philippine government must invest in or assist the agriculture sector to innovate and improve their techniques and methods in farming. This will decrease the importation of food products to the country. Additionally, it should expand the exportation of the products to increase the revenues of the farmers. Furthermore, by focusing on these businesses it can protect the culture and distinction from other countries. This will attract tourists whether local or foreign to visit the country which will guarantee them to experience something new and unforgettable. For example, Palawan Island is a popular tourist destination due to its amazing and breathtaking seascapes. This island caters for a huge number of tourists every year and protecting it will help ensure its lasting beauty that will still be witnessed by other generations. In conclusion, I completely agree that the government should concentrate on domestic trade because this will propel economic activity and at the same time able to protect the nation's culture.