Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, most famous people can easily access every person, especially children's groups through various types of media. Their action can affect both negatively and positively. For that reason, I agree to a certain degree that celebrities have a negative influence on children and this essay will discuss the issue. celebrities have both negative and positive aspects in their life. Firstly, children might make role models from the negative side of celebrities life. For example, smoking cigarettes and drinking are some negative aspects of celebrities ’ lifestyles which could have grave impacts on youngsters’ lifestyles. Moreover, children want to show themselves because of celebrities, so they might pretend to be someone that they are not. Examples can be seen in social media such as Instagram and youtube. Children make some videos and clips about eating weird food. And also some children imitate some behaviour from their favourite celebrities and children totally became another person. However, certain channels have covered the lives of successful superstars that is full of hardship, and this has been a source of inspiration for a number of teenagers. To more explain, children felt highly inspired listening to how a person became famous. Since children start believing what they see; therefore, in my opinion, if parents can monitor the media coverage of famous personalities that they are open to view, it does not need necessarily have an adverse impact on them. In conclusion, I would argue that the media coverage of celebrities is having both side effects if children have a piece of good advice from their family. As a result, it is not only parents that should select the best role model for kids, but the media should consider an unsuitable issue for children in every type of media.