Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, more and more people buy pets as a way of amusment. Thus, there is a discussion about the human treatment on them. Plenty of people believe that humans can possess their animals as an asset, while others think animals should have their own rights respected. Although pets can have several rights, I believe that their owners should treat them as possession. To begin with, actually, pets have their own rights which should be concerned. First, they should not be negatively affected by strangers. Like material assets, pets are the property of their owners and they should not be triggered, attacked or robbed by those who do not have authority on them. This situation is like robbing a luxirious bag from a woman or breaking the glass of a automobile is illegal. Moreover, animals have the right to be cured by veterinarians. Like a broken television brought to a repairman, when injured or sick, dogs or cats can be treated by animal doctors. Nevertheless, the rights of pets are not enough to neglect the authority of humans on them. First of all, besides the two aforementioned rights, animals possibly have no others. Up to now, there have been no transparent definitions about their rights. Therefore, treating pets as a property is more likely not illegal or at least offensive. In addition, at present, animals, including pets, are the products of an enormous industry. In this economic sector, they are fed and allowed to breed to supply various demands of humans, such as guarding house, catching mice, filling the feeling of solitude and playing with children when adults are not at home. Thus, to all extent, animals are a kind goods that people can exchange in market. To conclude, in spite of some apparent rights such as being secured and medically cured, animals should be treated as the asset of their owners.