In some countries tv programmes are transmitted throughout the day and night . Some people think that 24 hour transmission has positive impacts , while others believe it is negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Television broadcasting is one of the major sources of information and entertainment. Whether its effects on people are positive or negative is a matter of discussion, this essay will discuss both views before stating my opinion. Programmes on TV are generally two types,which are informative or entertaining. Informative sections include news, educative documentaries and so on whereas entertainment includes movies, songs comedy series and so on. Therefore viewers are benefited in both ways. Moreover, it is one of the cheapest and easiest ways of amusement, which helps to view in comforts of their own homes.To add on, as it is transmitting whole day it severs many choices for the public on selection of content and time of their comfortability. On the contrary, many others argued that television transmission should be regulated to a certain hour, as it leads to a waste of time for both youngsters and elders. For instance, school-going children are attracted to their popular cartoons all day and get distracted and not interested to go to school. Similarly, sports lovers are very enthusiastic about live matches and are stuck in front of televisions. Hence it affects the productivity of society and leads to a decreased outcome. To summarize, after evaluating both views, I strongly believe that TV programmes are not only a great source of information and entertainment for the public but also it's a million-dollar Revenue generation industry too. Therefore restricting broadcasting hours is not a positive development, which in turn brings society into a lack of information and income.