Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays according to the world keep improving, some adolescents enjoy using their phone all day long become a habit. In my opinion, it can be received a much positive development when they use social media properly. Our ground turns into an IT world lately thus we need to follow the recent trends as much as we can. One of the reasons why many children cannot stop using their phones is they can find lots of information and entertainment more easily. As an example, during pandemic, most of the in-person classes are changed into as a remote learning which does not need to go outside to learn their study through the internet. Not only children but also toddlers is addicted to watching some videos from YouTube Chanel and some adolescents become gamers undoubtedly. Despite there are some negative effects on us, there can be beneficial for those who can manage their time equally. Studying from online may reduce wasted time instead of going outside to attend classes as before. In addition, learning secondary language can be improved a lot from watching some related clips. For instance, the brain of a child who is about 4 or 5 years old spend many hours every day on his phone watching English nursery songs which guided children to count the numbers, colors, and the names of various animals is at another level rather than a boy who does not watch anything. In conclusion, we can easily find value things such as recent trends and study materials as well on using internet through the electronic devices. We cannot reject there are multitude amounts of benefits due to its multifunction.