Some people believe that cellphones are harmful to the children while others disagree. Discuss and give your opinion.

In these modern days, new technologies such as mobile phones are easily in access for many adults and children. While some people say mobile phones are harmful to children, others believe they are safe for them. In the bellow essay, I will elaborate on these views as well as my own point of view. On the one hand, new technologies such as cell phones are very suitable. They have the capability to boost the learning process for children. For example, online classes are possible because of cell phones and their popularity On the other hand, children must have a range of physical activities in their lifestyle. The cellphones and their applications decrease physical activities in children. For instance, many children spent hours and hours on mobile phones without even a metre of movement. In addition, there is a lot of information in social media applications which are extremely harmful to children. In spite of many controlling methods that are designed to make the cellphones safer to use, these devices are harmful to children. In my point of view, however, creating some limitations on using cell phones for children could be useful for them its demerits outweigh to merits and would make them harmful for children. So I think we should let children have cell phones after a specific age. In conclusion, while some people believe it is not harmful for children to use cell phones I think the opposing belief outweighs and we should keep the cellphones out of reach of children.