Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fast and unrestricted acquisition of information has become possible owing to advanced technology. However, it is believed to pose a danger to mankind. Although this phenomenon is beneficial in education, the falsified information it contains should not be neglected. On the one hand, the favourable effect on education is one of the important advantages of quick, unrestricted access to information, assisted by cutting-edge technology. One rationale for this could be that gifted students who would not be able to afford a high tuition cost because of financial constraints could easily access the latest academic resources online. Take Google Scholar as an illustration in which students can acquire a variety of up-to-date types of literature on this site for a free download if they want to learn about the most recent study areas. Therefore, we can say beyond any doubt that academic knowledge can be the benefit of the quick and limitless availability of information via contemporary technology. On the other hand, because current technology enables people to obtain knowledge quickly and unrestrictedly, it is dangerous to everyone who is exposed to fake information. With the emergence of the internet community, anyone could now generate and publish material on social media platforms without having it officially verified, which led to the spread of false information. If people are exposed to false information or fake news, they are more likely prone to make poor decisions. Take Dogecoin, a cryptocurrency, for instance. Elon Musk published plenty of information to support Dogecoin on Twitter, leading to the price of this digital currency soared for tens of thousands of times. However, when his followers bought in, he cashed out and left the market with lucrative profits. His fans who invested in Dogecoin at the top suffered significant losses. In conclusion, although advanced technology provides fast and unrestricted information which plays a positive role in education, its danger of falsified information to societies cannot be overlooked. We need to learn how to use this double-edged sword.