Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, more citizens believe that a penalty can bring more benefits to a nation. I completely agree with this statement, and I will explain further in this essay. The most compelling reason to hold my view is that a real punishment can deter people from making the same mistake in the future. They will have more knowledge related to rules and the drawbacks of committing a crime. For instance, if someone is already in prison for some time, they will understand how it feels to live far from home and close to other criminals, which is less convenient than living in a private house. Therefore, they will obey the rule and tell other people about their bad experiences when entering a cell. Another reason for my position is that people who have already been punished by the police for doing bad things will have lower self-esteem than others. They tend to be more introverted and used to staying away from crowds because they feel not welcome by their surroundings, which can lead to frustration and stress in the long run. As a result, they do not want to socialize with other participants on many occasions. Lastly, the government will spend less budget on prisoners because the vast majority of society already understands the importance of rules. They will focus more on building people ’s behaviour from a massive campaign related to avoiding crime that would improve many nations’ quality of life. Thus, other people that used to commit crimes will find it less beneficial to disobey the regulation. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that serious punishment can lead to a better society in the future. This is because more societies will avoid making the same mistakes, have less confidence than others, and reduce the spending of the government’s budget related to lawlessness. Given this situation, it is recommended that the police need more action to advocate the rules that the government already makes to prevent other people from crimes.